top of page

From New York Times bestselling and Hugo Award-winning author T. Kingfisher comes a dark retelling of the Brothers Grimm's Goose Girl, rife with secrets, murder, and forbidden magic. Perfect for fans of Naomi Novik, Alix E. Harrow and Nettle & Bone.

 

We're thrilled to be producing a special edition of T. Kingfisher’s A Sorceress Comes to Call, printed in association with Titan Books!

 

The Dryad Books edition will feature:

  • An exclusive, digitally printed foredge.
  • Block sprayed top and bottom edges.
  • A digital signature.
  • Foil under the cover.
  • B-Format hardback.
  • UK first edition.

 

Limited to 300 copies.

 

We’re aiming to ship copies in early-to-mid August, in line with the UK publication date on August 8th. 

 

 

Synopsis:

 

Cordelia knows her mother is...unusual. Their house doesn’t have any doors between rooms—there are no secrets in this house—and her mother doesn't allow Cordelia to have a single friend. Unless you count Falada, her mother's beautiful white horse. The only time Cordelia feels truly free is on her daily rides with him.

 

But more than simple eccentricity sets her mother apart. Other mothers don’t force their daughters to be silent and motionless for hours, sometimes days, on end. Other mothers aren’t sorcerers.

 

After a suspicious death in their small town, Cordelia’s mother insists they leave in the middle of the night, riding away together on Falada’s sturdy back, leaving behind all Cordelia has ever known. They arrive at the remote country manor of a wealthy older man, the Squire, and his unwed sister, Hester. Cordelia’s mother intends to lure the Squire into marriage, and Cordelia knows this can only be bad news for the bumbling gentleman and his kind, intelligent sister.

 

And indeed Hester sees the way Cordelia shrinks away from her mother. How the young girl sits eerily still at dinner every night. Hester knows that to save her brother from bewitchment and to rescue the terrified Cordelia, she will have to face down a wicked witch of the worst kind.

A Sorceress Comes to Call by T. Kingfisher – Dryad Books Exclusive Edition

£24.00Price
  • Format: Hardback

    ISBN: 9781789098297

    Publisher: TitanBooks

  • Please note that this is a pre-order, and is due to ship in early-mid August 2024.

     

    Please be aware that if you purchase any in-stock items alongside your pre-order, all items in your order be shipped when your pre-order arrives. Please place a separate order if you need the in-stock items sooner. Thank you!

bottom of page