top of page

A heart-warming journey brimming with jeopardy, magic and a love of tea – for fans of Travis Baldree and TJ Klune.

 

They wanted to open a cosy bookshop. They discovered a world of adventure.

Reyna and Kianthe dream of opening a friendly book shop together, serving the very best tea and cakes. Worn wooden floors, plants on every table, firelight drifting between the rafters – all complemented by love and good company. But Reyna is an elite bodyguard to a vengeful queen, and Kianthe is the most powerful mage in existence.

Leaving their lives behind seems . . . impossible. Yet they flee to Tawney, a town nestled in the icy peaks of dragon country. There, they open the bookstore they'd always wanted.

What follows is a tale of mishaps, mysteries, dragons, and a murderous queen throwing the realm's biggest temper tantrum. And two women will discover what they mean to each other – and their world. Can't Spell Treason Without Tea is a gorgeous treat of a book, filled with cosy adventure, sapphic romance and good feelings.

The story continues in the swashuckling A Pirate's Life for Tea.

Can't Spell Treason Without Tea by Rebecca Thorne

£20.00Price
Expected to ship by May 10th.
  • Format: Hardback

    ISBN: 9781035030996

    Imprint: Tor