top of page

Ours is a land of many gods, and we are a people with the ability to pick the worst of them. Cahan du Nahare is known as the forester - a humble man who can nonetheless navigate the dangerous Deepforest like no-one else. But once he was more.

Once he was a warrior. Udinny serves the goddess of the lost, a goddess of the small and helpless. When she ventures into the Deepforest to find a missing child, Cahan will be her guide.

But in a land at war, in a forest full of monsters - Cahan will need to choose between his past life and the one he leads now - and his choice will have consequences for his entire world. Gods of the Wyrdwood is book one in a new fantasy trilogy set within the bounds of a forest straight out of darkest folklore - with outlaws fighting an evil empire and warring deities. RJ Barker is the British Fantasy Society Award-winning author of The Bone Ships and Age of Assassins.

Gods of the Wyrdwood (The Forsaken Trilogy #1) by RJ Barker

PriceFrom £9.99
  • Format: Hardback/Paperback

    ISBN: 9780356517230/9780356517254

    Imprint: Orbit

  • An experienced novelist at the top of his game - this is Avatar meets Dune, on shrooms -- Five stars from SFX

    A splendid fantasy work, full of RJ's trademark invention. Highly recommended -- Adrian Tchaikovsky

    Utterly immersive . . . there's is still so much more left to explore in this world, and I cannot wait to return -- Fantasy Hive

    Barker has created a beautiful world that balances the dark and deadly with just the right amount of hope -- Grimdark Magazine

bottom of page