top of page

Ten Low and her ragtag comrades take on an ultra-rich tycoon who owns entire planets in this high-octane clash of law and lawlessness across the stars, for fans of Gideon the Ninth, Anne Leckie and Becky Chambers.

 

Who controls the future, controls it all...

 

Ten “Doc” Low is a medic with a dark past, riding the wastes of the desert moon Factus, dispensing medicine to the needy and death to those who cross the laws of the mysterious Seekers. Cursed by otherworldly forces, she stays alone to keep herself safe, and to keep others safe from her...

 

But when she experiences a terrifying vision of conflict and the deaths of those she once called friends, she must drag herself back to the land of the living to stop a war before it begins. With rebellion brewing, the Accord’s grip on the Outer Moons weakening and a sinister tycoon buying up all land in sight, Ten must find allies where she can and face the past in order to save the future. The cost will be greater than she could ever have imagined...

A wild, adrenaline-packed, whip-smart crash of storytelling and shoot-outs, ideal for fans of Becky Chambers' Wayfarers and Alex White's Salvagers.

Hel's Eight (Ten Low 2) by Stark Holborn

£8.99 Regular Price
£7.99Sale Price
  • Format: Paperback

    ISBN: 9781789096620

    Publisher: Titan Books Ltd

  • 'I loved Ten Low. Combining the taut characterisation and clever wit of Stark Holborn's spectacular Westerns with some splendidly inclusive and innovative sci-fi, this is a wonderful fusion of Firefly and Joanna Russ, with a Ennio Morricone soundtrack.' - Joanne Harris, best-selling author of Chocolat.

     

    'A fantastic, punchy SF action story, full of blood and grit and bitter pasts,' - Adrian Tchaikovsky, award-winning author of Children of Time, Dogs of War.

     

    'Stark Holborn continues to impress. Great characters and a blistering pace,' – Gareth Powell, award-winning author of the Embers of War series

bottom of page