top of page

Ancient demons. Shape-shifting sidekicks. Sword-swallowing assassins. Welcome to Olori....

When 13-year-old Kòkú Àkànbí accidentally unleashes a demon on a school trip, he has no idea what he's set in motion.

Suddenly Kòkú is whisked away from his life in London and transported to his family's homeland of Olori, a mysterious place in which darkness is about to disappear forever - along with the magical creatures living within it.

Accompanied by two super-powered sidekicks, Kòkú embarks on a mission to save Olori - and unlock his own extraordinary power...

Set in a unique magical world inspired by West African mythology, Kòkú Àkànbí and the Heart of Midnight is the start of an unmissable new fantasy adventure series for fans of Marvel and Percy Jackson.

Koku Akanbi and the Heart of Midnight by Maria Motunrayo Adebisi

£7.99Price
  • Format: Paperback

    ISBN: 9781510111431

    Publisher: Orion Children's Books

  • 'Sharp, witty, original and thrilling' - The Guardian

     

    'Epic storytelling with a sharp wit. I love Kòkú!' - Louie Stowell, author of Loki: A Bad God's Guide to Being Good