top of page

A lavishly reimagined tenth-anniversary edition of the second novel in the sensational Bone Season series, by the Sunday Times and New York Times-bestselling author of The Priory of the Orange Tree.


Paige Mahoney has escaped the secret prison city of Oxford. Now a fugitive in London, she nurtures a new taste for revolution.

Oxford may be behind her, but the Republic of Scion is undefeated. As Scion turns its all-seeing eye on Paige, she is forced to return to Jaxon Hall, her charismatic and brutal employer, to keep her foothold in the underworld. But Paige will bow to only one now, and not even Jaxon will stop her exposing the corruption in the syndicate.

As she plots to win the fabled Rose Crown, both sides of an ancient conflict seek her talents for themselves.

The Mime Order by Samantha Shannon (The Bone Season #2)

PriceFrom £9.99
  • Format: Paperback

    ISBN: 9781526664808

    Publisher: Bloomsbury Publishing 

  • 'A fabulous, epic fantasy thriller ... Lavish, ebullient, escapist' – The Times.

bottom of page